Intrepid Girl Reporter


Monday, 8/30: more information than you require
August 30, 2010, 10:31 pm
Filed under: life progress

I knew I should have waited to post until the frazzled feeling had faded. Now I have a desk and a completed dresser under my belt, and I can admit a few things.

  1. I wanted this place to feel familiar, so I played Dave Matthews Band’s “Under the Table and Dreaming.” Go on and judge.
  2. At the risk of sounding like a huge asshole, I’m okay with not having air conditioning right now. Not because I like sweating or anything (although, given my current appearance, one could be forgiven for thinking that I do), but between the fans and cold showers, it’s reminding me that I need a lot less than I imagine. I’m going to change my mind about this tomorrow probably.
  3. Thanks to one of my housemates, I now know how to use a ratchet driver.
  4. My furniture will not fit.
  5. I’m dying to work out, surprisingly, so I can get rid of some of this nervous energy.
  6. All of my stuff is still in boxes in the basement.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

graduate school turned me into an exerciser as well! who would’ve thought…

Comment by anita




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

