Intrepid Girl Reporter


more from English Classroom I
October 24, 2007, 3:43 am
Filed under: actual transcripts, ESL, games, skool, students, teaching

From “Two Truths and a Lie”:

I am smart

I am goblin

I am orc

Working on “I am, I have, I like” sentences today:

I have a girlfriend

I like the sense of justice

(as a set:)

I like bear

I have a bear socks

I am a bear

I thought it might be a case of mistranslation, until he drew a picture.

Trying to give up using Korean in the classroom cold turkey. It’s hard. Short Jeong, today, during “Two Truths and a Lie”: “Well, maybe they know the answer, but they do not want to raise their hand.” Suggestions, Short Jeong? I gave you games.

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE

Give three statements about yourself. Two of them should be true and one should, uh, not be true. Have students take turns giving statements and guessing. Good for: writing, speaking (esp. because students should strive to make the lie not be obvious). Also encourages creativity.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m a terrible pen pal
I’m sorry
I am Phil Collins

Comment by Shanna




Leave a Reply

