Intrepid Girl Reporter


in which the IGR: accidentally breaks up a sit-in, finds herself in wedding pictures, attends the World Bodybuilding Championships
November 1, 2007, 3:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It is 11:59 on the first day of NaBloPoMo, an event in which I am participating in order to: force myself to write, document these events and these changes for future reference, satisfy that part of me that’s a whore for attention. Technically, I am fulfilling the requirements. Which is a good thing, because it would be a shame to drop the ball on the first day. I’d rather not need such artificial constraints, but until I don’t, I do, right?

I’m not even sure where to start with the past few days – the week has felt like the penultimate Program week, in that I’ve experienced family time, truly bizarre cultural immersion, inter-Program drama, complicated emotions re: home, and – essentially – as many personal challenges at which one could feasibly shake a stick as possible. In other words, everything the Program promised us, all at once. So I imagine that I’ll break this up by story. Tomorrow. (How’s that for a teaser?) For now: I’m here, I’m alive, and there has been no point in the past few days when I could not fall asleep. Even during the day. Keep that in mind.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

