Intrepid Girl Reporter


Monday, 12/17: Santa baby
December 17, 2007, 6:02 am
Filed under: actual transcripts, skool, students, teaching

Or: What happens when the video player malfunctions.

Dear Santa,

Hi, Santa I’m Korean student You look like to my grandfather I have many things to talk you. For example, moch mony.

Dear Santa,

Hi, Santa. I’m _____. I was kind to others so could you give me a present? I want to have a cute puppy and I want to get a letter from you. Could you give me it? I’m sure that you give it to me Santa. Marry Christmas I wise you to sent merry Good-bye.

Dear. Santa

Hello Santa!!! I’m 15 years old student!!! My name is ____! I want many things to get!! But I’ll say only two things! First. Bring me many Johnny Depp’s magazine, please! And, it’s very important, second. I want to meet Johnny Depp!!! Please!!! If you don’t give, I will very disappoint!! Good Bye Santa!! Thank you

Dear Santa,

Santa! I want to CDP!! and BoA’s Album!! (All~first album~JAPAN album!!) Please…I think that you are very kind. I think that you are very handsome. I think that you are look like my grandfather. I love you!! Goodbye –

Sincerely,

Dear. Santa

Hello! I am ____, live in Korea Jeju. Lovely Santa, please give me new clothes. Handsome Santa, please give me a pretty bag. Cute Santa, please give me Jae Seok Yoo, famous MC. Perfect Santa, please give me a ice cream cake. Gentle Santa, please give me anything I want. I want many things. So you must give me many things, ok. Lovely Santa, goodbye. I’m waiting for you. If you don’t come, three descendant down (killed)

Sincerely,

Dear Santa,

Hi Santa! I am very good student ___. Lovely Lovely Santa ~ I want Christmas gifts for example…I want new cell phone my cell phone is very bad. Okay? Or, I want many clothes. If you don’t come, I will kill you. I Love you Santa. Bye bye –

From

Dear Santa

Hi!! Lovely Santa!! I live in Jeju Korea. I’m very lonely!! Please come to my town! And give me some gift. For example…boyfriend, money, mp3 player……..I promise you. Let’s met at 12:00. Bye ~

Dear Santa

Santa! I’m very cold because I don’t have a boyfriend…Please meet a boyfriend. And some clothes, money. Oh! I forget introducing mself. My name is ____. I live in Jeju. Please give me a present. Thank you.

Dear Santa –

Hello? I’m _____! You know? I want to have a notbook and a cell phone! Please give me! You can? I am expecting a big present. I can’t wait. Ok thanks! Bye~ Bye~

Dear Santa,

Hello. My name is ______. Nice to meet you. I’m very kind student. So you have to give me presents. And if you give me presents I’m very happy. First. I want to get a mp3 or cell phone. Second. I want to see you. Third. I want to trip. Please, listen to my pleasure. Bye bye.

Sincerely,

Dear Santa,

Hello Santa, nice to meet you (very very nice to meet you!) I’m Korea middle school student. (15 years old) My name is ______. I trust you live in earth! But most people don’t trust (belive) it. But I’m not saw you…But I’m not sad. I want comic book!!

Dear Santa.

Hi Santa! I’m ______. I’m happy to meet you! You must give a present for me. Why? I’m children! Your Santa! I want to cell phone. I want to many…then a good choice you give some money for me. How nice! Good bye

Dear Santa

My name is ______. I live in Jeju, I want money, big doll, computer, icecream x 100, ice box x 5, chocolate x 50, bag, handphone….You are old but I am not old You are gradnfather You are 100 years old but I am 15 year old

NOTE: that one was illustrated with the various requests.

Dear Santa

Hi ~ Santa my name is ________. I want to have lots of money because if I have lots of money I can buy many things. I want to buy new mp3 and cell phone and so on…Can you give money to me? I really want. Please give me money.

Sincerely

Dear Santa,

Hello! My name is _____. I want a new computer, jean, … I’m a good girl. Believe me!!! I will wait for your gifts. Good bye ~

From Jeju

Sincerely,

Dear Santa

Santa grandfather. My name is _______, I want to have PSP, but you are not coming to my hometown. I know that, well, I hope so my pleasure. You are santa grandfather right, you are pleasure know what I want. Please I hope so my pleasure you are hope s my pleasure and you are good Santa grandfather

“Merry Christmas” Santa grandfather

bye-bye

next see you again

Sincerely –

Dear Santa

Hi I’m Korean pretty girl 15 yars old. My brother is very sick so, I want money! lots of money Please Mr. Santa you must earned lot of money because you are smart and rich man! I know, I watch TV all day long. I’m so bad student but My true heart is not bad just I want lots of money please! Money money

PS. I want new cell phone too —>you can buy new cell phone to me

Sinceary,

(in the corner: You are a God!!)

The author of the last letter told me it was a lie, and when I yelled at her she crumpled it up and stuffed it in her desk. I had to fish it out. Was it?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

yes, most people don’t realize that Santa responds best to a delicate combination of flattery and threats.

Comment by Marie




Leave a Reply

