Intrepid Girl Reporter


Saturday, 3/15: oh wait my life is AWESOME
March 15, 2008, 6:14 am
Filed under: life on Jeju

It was a rather sudden snap out of sloth, probably triggered by the warm weather. On the way to the bus I bought a melon bar and ate it, just because I could.

Now I’m at Bandi*, which would probably be my favorite coffee shop in all of Jeju were it not for Holly’s permanent fixture in the #1 spot. Jejuites: wireless? A computer? A wide variety of teas? Good music? Free foot baths? Peanut butter and banana sandwiches? Need I say more? I’m drinking something called a yogurt squash and reading about India and the Russian coffee shop girl is singing along to Feist. In a few hours I’m going to meet my friends and we’re going to play soccer and celebrate St. Patrick’s Day. How I could so easily forget all this, I don’t know.

*Next to Bagdad Cafe. Take the bus to City Hall (시창) and make a left at the Family Mart. Go down that street and it’s on a side street on the left.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

