Intrepid Girl Reporter


Tuesday, 4/29: in a school by the sea
April 29, 2008, 4:45 pm
Filed under: actual transcripts, life on Jeju, life progress, skool

Student haiku:

I like spring so much

There are lots of flowers

It is warm, dear.

Are you a student?

I think I am a student.

So, I must study.

See, I bet you didn’t even know that your heart was made of ice until you felt it melt. (Also, aren’t accurate syllable counts overrated?)

I was talking to Scooter today for the first time in a while and describing my current jobless plight, and he reminded me that I live on a gorgeous island where the weather is really nice right now, which is true. I just need to get this stuff out so I can stop worrying about it. Of course, if I just relax and don’t send off any cover letters, I will never get a job, because no one will know I want one.

It is a nice time to live here. I just need to remember that. The Green Eggs and Ham lesson went surprisingly badly, but because my Tuesday kids are so far ahead, I don’t really have to worry about it for a while. Meanwhile, Oregon is coming to watch my kids haiku it up tomorrow, and I’m quite excited.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I told the Korean pastor (and his wife) that I had a friend in Jeju and they agreed it was a beautiful and romantic place…”a place for honeymoons and lovers”. Enjoy the sunlight and the blossoms and the smells of spring. You don’t need a lifeplan, you can ride on MY Jet Skii.

Comment by Vibh




Leave a Reply

