Intrepid Girl Reporter


Wednesday, 11/18: I’m a challenge to your balance
November 19, 2009, 1:23 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m going to try and keep this blog a work-free zone with the exception of child-related matters. Suffice it to say that my lack of posting here can be traced in large part to work-related matters that make me feel like my brain is leaking out my ears. Also, that I am not wanted. I have a drawing of six boxes on a Post-it note that I stuck on my computer in my (still very hot) office to remind me to compartmentalize. I still feel like I’m going to get an ulcer.

Things I have eaten for breakfast lately that are not actually breakfast foods:

Godiva macaroons

gum

We talked a lot tonight in JustFaith about the difference between charity and justice, and it really struck a chord with me, and I was going to write about it, but I’ve realized now that all I really want to do is go to bed and silence the thoughts thundering around in my head. So I guess I’ll talk about it some other time here.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

